TW200 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
TW200 Forum

Forum for all TW200 Owners/enthusiasts

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Newbie Here

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Kankujoe

Kankujoe

Newbie Here Empty
PostSubject: Newbie Here   Newbie Here Empty12/27/2011, 6:23 am

I'm new here, thought I should say hello before I start posting questions & comments. Have been reading over at the other TW forum & at ADVrider about TWs for a while, found a link to this forum today...

I just bought a slightly used (1400 miles on it), 2008 TW200 almost 4 weeks ago. I've been looking for a 200/250cc dual sport for awhile, going back & forth over makes/models & buying new vs used. Since the TW has essentially been unchanged for several years I thought a clean, slightly used one at less than half the new sticker price, made good financial sense. I've been reading both here & over at ADVrider about the TW & after reading a few long-distance ride reports I decided to go for it.

I chose the TW for 3 main reasons:
1) I wanted a stout bike with a low seat that is easy to handle & a non-threatening bike for my wife to learn to ride (first away from pavement, then on the road)... 2) a bike that I could learn & improve off-road skills... 3) a bike that I could have fun with riding through the woods, across pasture & down dirt roads & occasionally into town... I live on 60+ acres of timbered land, in the middle of miles & miles of wooded country estates, farms & ranches, so graded gravel & dirt roads are everywhere...

After having the TW for about a month I'm looking for another... my wife likes mine wants one of her own... I'm looking for another 2008 or newer TW with low miles...